

#### INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL COMMIITTEE (IQAC) Structure And Mechanism for Internal Quality Assurance

### **Terms of Reference**

Seva Mandal Education Society's Smt. Sunanda Pravin Gambhirchand Institute of Nursing & Paramedical Sciences is committed to provide quality nursing education. College ensures quality is maintained in moulding the student nurses into sensitive and conscientious nurses. The College strives for continuous improvement and have a Quality Management System which provides a framework for measuring and improving its performance

## **Purpose**

The internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is formulated by the College Board based on the NAAC guidelines. This committee works towards fulfilling all responsibilities of the IQAC related to accreditation issues and quality improvement.

### Term of Membership (IQAC members)

- > The IQAC core committee members shall serve for two years
- > The IQAC co-ordinator shall serve for four years

### **Procedures**

- **4** Selection of the IQAC members
- The IQAC core committee members will be selected in the IQAC- Quality Improvement meeting as their term nears completion
- The IQAC co-ordinator will be selected by the principal in consensus with the Heads of the Departments
- There must be one representative from each department of the College

#### **Meeting Frequency**

- The IQAC committee shall meet once in three months for two hours
- The IQAC quality improvement meetings will be attended by the IQAC core committee members once a month

### **Minutes and Agendas**

• The agenda for all IQAC related meetings will be prepared by the IQAC co-ordinator in consultation with the principal.



• The IQAC coordinator will draft the minutes and circulate it via email to the IQAC

members within a week and action taken report one week prior to the next meeting.

### **Membership**

NAME	DESIGNATION	POST HELD IN THE COMMITTEE	CONTACT
Mrs. Shilpa Shettigar	Principal SMES, SSPG CON	Chairperson	ashokasmita@gmail.com Ph: +91 9769864509
Mrs. Delphina Gurav	Vice-Principal SMES, SSPG CON	IQAC Co-ordinator	delphina.gurav4@gmail.com Ph: +91 8850752133
Dr. Dilip R. Trivedi	President	Nominee from SMES	<u>drt44@yahoo.com</u>
	Seva Mandal Education Society	Trust	Ph: +91 9821165655
Dr. Bharat M. Pathak	Hon. Secretary	Nominee from SMES	pathakbm@gmail.com
	Seva Mandal Education Society	Trust	Ph: +91 9820334281
Shri. Pravin G. Shah	Hon. Secretary. Seva Mandal Education Society	Nominee from SMES Trust	pravinsunanda@gmail.com
Dr. Shilpa P. Charankar	Executive Secretary Seva Mandal Education Society	Management Member	shilpacharankar@rediffmail.com Ph: +91 9869377536
Dr. Sunil Mantri	Director- Lords Universal	External Expert	<u>vaijayantiranade@gmail.com</u>
	Education	(Quality Management)	Ph: +91 9819935396
Dr. Belinda Sawant	Director of Nursing Services,	Nominee from Employer	<u>saminashree@gmail.com</u>
	Saifee hospital	(Hospital Industry)	Ph: +91 981520056
Mr. Ravindra Mhaske	Member, Vishwavani	Nominee from local area	roodaravi@rediffmail.com
	(Vishwaas sangati) NGO	(NGO)/ Parent member	Ph: +91 8888067779
Ms. Kavita Dhamapurkar	Asst. Professor, IQAC Coordinator BMN college	Invitee	kavita@bmncollege.com Ph: +91 9324738575
Ms. Nikhita Logade	Lecturer	Teacher representative	dianafernz84@gmail.com
	SMES, SSPG CON	Head of criterion I	Ph: +91 9892462745
Ms. Diana Fernandes	Lecturer	Teacher representative	<u>tejasvi21@yahoo.co</u>
	SMES, SSPG CON	Head of criterion II	Ph: +91 9819679522
Ms. Sona Somasundaram	Clinical instructor	Teacher representative	nairsona2014@gmail.com
	SMES, SSPG CON	Head of criterion III	Ph: 9769758835
Mr. Prashant Tambe	Lecturer	Teacher representative	prashant.tambe222@gmail.com
	SMES, SSPG CON	Head of criterion IV	Ph: +91 9423472509
Mrs. Namrata Kubal	Associate Professor	Teacher representative	namrata.chopdekar@yahoo.com
	SMES, SSPG CON	Head of criterion V	Ph: +91 9867377765
Mrs. Sukanya Jangade	Clinical instructor	Teacher representative	<u>swatimane2007@gmail.com</u>
	SMES, SSPG CON	Head of criterion VI	Ph: +91 8108928822
Ms. Tejasvi Dhadse	Clinical instructor	Teacher representative	<u>tejasvi21@yahoo.co</u>
	SMES, SSPG CON	Head of criterion VII	Ph: +91 9819679522
Ms. Jyoti Bhosale	Senior Clerk SMES, SSPG CON	Administrative representative	jyotibhosale2015@gmail.com Ph: +91 9892752527
Ms. Dhara Bhramabhatt	Staff Nurse, Masina Hospital	Alumni Representative	<u>dchiplunkar9@gmail.com</u> Ph: + 8082687306
Ms. Yogeeta Yeram	4 <sup>th</sup> year B. BSc Student	Student representative	<u>yeramyogeeta@gmail.com</u> Ph: + 7900052110
Ms. Disha Kalekar	3 <sup>rd</sup> year B. BSc Student	Student representative	dishakalekar1811@gmail.com Ph: + 9156840654



## **Decision Making**

Decision will be made collectively as IQAC members

# **Responsibilities**

- ✓ Recommend and develop Quality improvement policy, protocol and procedures for the college.
- ✓ Ensure that the recommended Quality improvement policy, protocol and procedures for the college are endorsed by the College board.
- ✓ Develop and enhance operation of continuous quality improvement programs in the college.
- ✓ Keep under review the implementation of quality improvement programs in the college.
- ✓ Keep in touch with the statutory bodies through exchange and sharing of quality enhancement ideas and good practices through the head of college.
- ✓ Conduct periodic hands-on workshops on innovative teaching learning strategies.
- $\checkmark~$  Design audit/ Assessment tools and obtain approval from college board
- ✓ Encourage quality assessment for continuous quality improvement.
- ✓ Prepare an Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) incorporating the SWOC of the college for that year and the way forward.
- ✓ Prepare the college for accreditation from national and international bodies.
- ✓ Contribute to the promotion and enhancement of high-quality education and training in the college through innovative practices.
- ✓ Liaison with national and international nursing education innovators for promoting improvement in college

# **Deliverables**

The terms of reference of IQAC will be reviewed annually.



Burous

Mrs. Shilpa Shettigar (IQAC Chairperson)

Ms. Delphina M. Gurav (IQAC co-ordinator)